Ohio-Cleveland

NWR: possible move to cleveland

Hi all!

I live in Virginia but am from the Columbus area and was married in Columbus 5/28/11.

My husband's job may be relocating to Cleveland (back to Ohio - yay!) and I was hoping to get input on good areas to live. He will be working near the airport, so some of the areas we had looked into that would be really close to his job would be Fairview Park, Westlake, North Olmsted. What other areas would you all suggest we look at and are those listed good places to live? The relocation isn't for sure yet, but we are trying to get some ideas. I'm a nurse, and there seem to be hospitals everywhere, so we'd like to live near his job.

TIA! :)

Re: NWR: possible move to cleveland

• kaitlyn142kaitlyn142 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Lakewood is a fantastic city that you should look into. It's a very walkable town, and everyone is so friendly. It's about 10 minutes to the airport.
  • edited December 2011
    Solon is supposed to be like number 1 in the area. Good school system too. I want to move there after getting married! Good luck!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • edited December 2011
    Thanks I will definitely look into those suggestions! I'm keeping my fingers crossed that this move will happen.
  • K ByteK Byte member
    First Comment First Anniversary
    edited December 2011
    I live in Fairview Park and we are so close to the airport, it's really convenient! But we don't even get that much airplane noise compared to Olmsted Falls where it's really bad. I would say you can't go wrong with Fairview Park, North Olmsted, Lakewood, or even Westlake/Rocky River are pretty close. They are all nice areas in my opinion. Westlake/Rocky River are a bit more upscale and thus pricier in terms of cost of housing.
  • Megaphone2752Megaphone2752 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011