• Images
  • Text
  • Find a Couple + Registry
GO
July 2010 Weddings

BM dresses - need opinions, please!

Hi ladies, I went shopping on Saturday from BM dresses (with my 2 MOHs), and it was not a success. I was planning to do some light shade of green, but because it's now the end of summer, the stores are only showing dark fall/winter colors. I wish I had the option to wait until spring to pick the dresses, but I'm a tax accountant, so I will have NO time to do any shopping or planning from January 15 - April 15th. So, I'm thinking I'll change my color scheme. Maybe have the BMs pick out a little black dress (always easy to find), and just do brightly colored bouquets. But here's where I need opinions - do you think that black BM dresses would be too severe for a July wedding? Thanks in advance for your help!

231 Invited image 150 Attending image 81 Declined image 0 Have not replied image
RSVP Date - June 24, 2010

Re: BM dresses - need opinions, please!

• Where did you go shopping at? If you are looking for a wide range of colors year round you could check into David's Bridal. I know there are tales out there of receiving bad customer service, but they do have a wide variety of colors to choose from. However, I love the idea of doing black dresses and I think that's becoming more and more common. Even if you do choose black dresses, you don't need to change your color scheme. Maybe have them where a sash in your color. Or have the bouquets be your color. The guys could wear your color on the vests. Your BMs would probably love you for choosing a black dress also because it will more than likely be a dress they can wear again. Good luck!
  • What about doing black dresses with a green sash? I think that would look really nice, and if the sash is removable, the dress they could (really!) wear again. [url]<a href="http://pics.boards.weddingbee.com/12232.bm_dresses.jpg.resize" rel='nofollow'>http://pics.boards.weddingbee.com/12232.bm_dresses.jpg.resize</a>[/url]