Not Engaged Yet

T&P please.

BF's grandpa just went in to the hospital on Saturday morning for extreme pain in his back, although he has had a bad back for a while now. They just discovered a tumor on his spine, and he'll be starting radiation soon.

I'm not entirely clear on what's going on but that is what I do know. I know BF and his family would really appreicate any thoughts and prayers at all.

And if anyone has any insight or advice on what I can do... please share.

Re: T&P please.

• edited December 2011
    The best thing you can do is be there for your BF and his family. If you want to do something nice or help his grandparents out you could send over a few casseroles, a fruit or food basket (think Harry and David) or some nice flowers. 

~vibes~

Daisypath Wedding tickers
  • AudgiePodgeAudgiePodge member
    5 Love Its First Anniversary First Comment Combo Breaker
    edited December 2011
    I'm sorry Bren.  I hope things turn out okay.  Hugs.
    I'm not good at feelings.

• heyimbrenheyimbren member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Thank you ladies.

Liv, BF's parents aren't actually here. They're in BC, and we're in Ontario which is too bad. But that is encouraging to here with your experience!
  • desertsundesertsun member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its Name Dropper Combo Breaker
    edited December 2011
    Bren, sending thoughts and prayers to BF's grandpa, to you and BF, and the rest of the family. Hope everything works out okay.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

• heyimbrenheyimbren member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/special-topic-wedding-boards_not-engaged-yet_tp-please?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Special Topic Wedding BoardsForum:136Discussion:c772d652-8a3f-4ee3-82af-f1586defaf4bPost:ea8f3d23-5daf-407a-8b8c-8a9b7d82d87d">Re: T&P please.</a>: