Wedding Etiquette Forum
Options

Confessions

Re: Confessions

• Options
    I confess that I think the last poster (before me) in this thread (http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_honeymoon_anyone-travel-mexico) is an idiot, and it's annoying me more than it should. Just...argh! I hate when people come in trying to nitpick and getting it WRONG on top of that anyway, and the tone of "well I studied South America, have you ever even heard of these things?" made me want to go home to NorCal, find her, and slap her.

Yes I have fuckingheard of Salvador Allende, now do you really want to get into a pissing contest about who knows more about Chile?

OMG, just saw she wants to do a money dance. In CA, where I have never heard of one. I officially hate her.
  • Options

I confess that I'm taking on a non-profit event for good and bad reasons.

I was offered the position to chair an event where we take less fortunate kids Xmas shopping.  I'm part of an organization that does a lot of stuff like this.
    I'm happy to be able to help, but I'm way too excited about how the organization and chairing an event for them will look on my resume. I feel guilty for even considering that.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • Options
    I've never even been on the Honeymoon board, but it sounds like it's rife with idiocy.
    AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers
  • Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_etiquette_confessions-34?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding BoardsForum:9Discussion:8cff0f02-bc33-475b-a497-734f1701d3c0Post:69a5be0e-4491-426b-bcc8-68dfb2361924">Re: Confessions</a>:
    [QUOTE]TR did you ever share (*ahem* or confess) why? You've mentioned it before. Inquiring minds would like to know. But not if you don't feel comfortable.
    Posted by vallyhoo[/QUOTE]