Pennsylvania-Pittsburgh

allow myself to introduce...myself: )

Hi ladies! I've been lurking on the Pittsburgh board for a little while now but haven't really posted anything yet. I'm relatively new to the knot boards and still haven't decided if they're my thing yet and have def not mastered the lingo and abbreviations yet...Anyway fiance and I have been engaged for 10 months now, and the wedding is August 6, 2010 (seems so far still but I swear it seems we were a year and a half out just yesterday...) Getting married in my hometown church in Washington County and having the reception at the Doubletree in Moon Township.My dress is gorgeous (but whose wedding dress isn't?) and the color scheme is rainbow. All my bridesmaids are wearing the same dress in a different color of the rainbow which is awesome because I get to incorporate a lot of color into everything: )So I'm sure you'll hear more details and find out more about me as time goes on and I post more frequently. I'm excited to find out about your weddings and get ideas/opinions from you all. From what I've read in the past few weeks, I def like the localized Pittsburgh board better than the other general ones...

Re: allow myself to introduce...myself: )

• edited December 2011
    Hi & Welcome!Pics of dress plz!
  • edited December 2011
    Hi!  Nice to 'meet' you!  Rainbow is so different!  I'm excited to see some of your pictures and hear ideas on this!  so... pic of your dress?  please?? lol- welcome to the board!
  • edited December 2011
    Hi and welcome!  Do you pics of the dresses? :)
  • McBridetobeMcBridetobe member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Welcome!  Thanks for the intro!My best friend is getting married August 7! :)
  • elishanbelishanb member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Welcome and Congrats! Rainbow sounds like fun. Pics of the drss that the Bms are wearing would be cool to see to, along with this gorgeous weddin dress you speak of :)