Attire & Accessories Forum
Options

Adding Cap Sleeves to Strapless MS Dress

Hi Ladies - Does anyone have any experience with adding straps/cap sleeves to a strapless dress?  I'm wearing Melissa Sweet's Fern dress and have ordered extra lace in order to have lace cap sleeves added.  Here is a link to the dress:[url]http://www.priscillaofboston.com/dress_detail.jsp?gid=20&sfid=205&f=[/url]        If so, did you have your alterations done at the store where you bought the dress?  Did you take it to a recommended seamstress in your area?  Is this something that independent seamstresses do fairly often?  I'm hoping to take it somewhere (whether it be the POB store or elsewhere) where the seamstress will simply know how to implement my vision - I'm by no means an expert on exactly how it should be done :-)Thanks in advance for the help!
imageDaisypath Anniversary tickers

Re: Adding Cap Sleeves to Strapless MS Dress

• Options
    MerRhosyn - Did you ever end up adding the sleeves? I am in the exact same situation - contemplating buying the Fern dress and adding sleeves and would love to see a pic - have been searching and cannot find one that I like. Thanks!
  • Options