Virginia-Richmond

Wedding Venues sooo many restrictions HELP!

I already know which cater I want to use because I work as a Program Assistant. So I really really really trust the cater I want to use. I absolutely refuse to have my wedding at any place that tries to force me to use their catering services instead of who I want. Most venues seem to have a 4-5 hour time limit on receptions. I would really like to party way into the night and have the option of it going to 2am. I am going to pay thousands of dollars to get married so I don't want it to be over so fast. I haven't found a single place that is accommodating to this!It would be nice if it had rooms to rent on site. I have about a dozen little children coming to the wedding and I would like to rent a room for them to basically have a sleep over together. I want to hire a sitter and just give the option for the parents to drop this kids off to go to bed when they get tired and come back to the party. The place I talked to today said I had to hire a professional sitter. And that the kids couldn't sleep in one room together without their parents or with a relative because of liability issues. So I need somewhere where they aren't as worried over children sleeping. I want to get married outside but I'd like the place to be big enough to have the reception inside. I'm nervous about tents without a solid ground because one wedding I went to had so much mud (it rained) the tables sank.  We are thinking we are going to have between 150-200 guests. HELP please! Suggestions welcome!

Re: Wedding Venues sooo many restrictions HELP!

• edited December 2011