North Carolina-Outer Banks

Forever Moore rental home in Hatteras

Hi ladies, I'm new to these posts and am in need of assistance. Has anyone rented the Forever Moore even home through Hatteras Realty to have their wedding? We booked the property for our May/2010 wedding but are a little concerned with the lack of exterior space. Looks like we're going to have our ceremony on the beach and the reception inside the house. Also, has anyone used or been in contact with Kylie from Outback kitchen? We're thinking of using her to cater our reception, but she's kinda difficult to get ahold of! Thanks in advance for any feedback! :-)

Re: Forever Moore rental home in Hatteras

• hibiscus118hibiscus118 member
    First Anniversary First Comment Combo Breaker
    edited December 2011
    Hi, I can't help with Forever Moore specifically, but it is a beautiful home! We checked it out when we were in Hatteras last month. My FI loved it and wanted to rent it but it was a little out of our budget. But we found another home in Hatteras for our wedding and it also does not have a lot of outdoor space. Our plan is to have the ceremony on the beach and have the first part of the reception inside the house (food, cake, etc.). Then I think we will move down to the pool area for a more relaxed atmosphere (drinks, dancing) I'm sure some will stay upstairs on the deck area and what not, but I would like some part of it outside. I've also been in contact with Kylie, we actually met with her last month. She is super nice! We have family friends that have offered to cater for us but Kylie is going to do our wedding cake. Have you tried e-mailing her? She has always responded to mine in a day or two. Laura
    Laura & Dusty - September 7th, 2010!
    Hatteras, North Carolina
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    UPDATED 11/05/10 Lots of Wedding PICS!
    UPDATED 07/28/10 My Planning Bio Anniversary
  • chouch69chouch69 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011