Ohio-Cincinnati

Invitations

Hi everyone!  This is my first time posting on the boards, although i have been browsing through them for months!  :)  We are getting married April 2010, and i am starting to look into invitations.  Any suggestions on who to go with?  Also, did anyone go through an online company?  Thanks!!

Re: Invitations

• edited December 2011
    I think that depends on what type of invitation you're looking for, as well as your price point.  I DIY-ed mine (with help from at Etsy artist for letterpressing), but I now a lot of girls here like the ladies at Pink Ink, several women have had good luck having invitations designed by Yochi, and others have just picked some up at the Land of Oz.
  • hunleyweddinghunleywedding member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I am looking at invitations right now myself.  A couple of good sites that have been suggested on the boards in the past arewww.vistaprint.comwww.123print.comIt seems like you can get some great (and relatively inexpensive) invites from there.  Good luck!
  • mollyfayemollyfaye member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    M. Hopple is also really good. I'm DIYing mine for the most part, but I bought most of the supplies there. It helps if you decide what exactly you're looking for like Heather said, and then that will help you decide which route to go to get them.
  • kelklumpkelklump member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I used Yochi Designs. They are local here in Cincinnati and did a great job. Check out their website- (I am on my blackberry or I would send it to you) and you can see some recent knotties work. I also have the information in my siggy.
  • afloggieafloggie member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    For inexpensive use Vistaprint.com or 123print.com
  • edited December 2011
    I second yochi!
    Lilypie First Birthday tickers image
  • jenn1981jenn1981 member
    First Anniversary First Comment