Connecticut

Help! I need to find a reception hall in CT

I am looking for an inexpensive reception halls/Ceremony sites in CT. I am on a tight budget and just want a nice and simple wedding. Does any one have any suggestions? Any help is greatly apperciated!Thanks,Brea

Re: Help! I need to find a reception hall in CT

• edited December 2011
    Do you know how much you want to spend per person?  That might help in giving you some suggestions.  Also, any particular part of the state you want to stay in?
  • Bsparkle4Bsparkle4 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I was looking to spend $70-$90 per person (with all taxes included). I was looking in the Hartford or Danbury area, but I am also open to other area's of CT. Thanks for the suggestion on what to post....I am new at this :)
  • edited December 2011
    My reception was at A Villa Louisa in Bolton. For $62pp we go a full sit down dinner, open bar, cake, flowers for the tables and awesome, amazing, incredible service. THere's no additional charge to have your ceremony there -- if you look at my pics, the gazebo shots are where you'd typically have an outdoors ceremony.
    Stroller Pushing,Doctor Respecting, Full Time Daycare Paying, Alone Time Appreciating,Boundary Setting Momma
    Jenny McCarthy = Former Playmate and MTV host
    Pediatrician = Doctor with extensive experience and education on children.
    Bumpies = Don't get me started!
    I know who I get my health advice from!
    What are you looking at?
    Image and video hosting by TinyPicBaby Birthday Ticker Ticker Anniversary
  • edited December 2011
    Did you look at the Branford House? I think any place that allows you to bring a caterer give you more control over cost.
  • edited December 2011