Washington-Seattle

WTF?!

THE VENUE GAVE AWAY OUR DATE!They assured us and swore up and down (I work as an event planner, it's something I asked about multiple times) they would hold it for us and let us know the minute someone was inquiring about it.  We tried to give them the deposit on Tuesday and they gave us the contract and told us to bring it back.  My FI took the contract today with the deposit and they said "oh sorry, we booked that day yesterday."  Most other weekends in Oct and Sept are available but I had my heart set on 10-9-10 (I liked that it's a palindrome).  In addition to that I don't really trust them anymore.I don't know what to do... I know we can change venue or change our date but I'm just really upset they made such a big mistake and now I don't trust them so I'm not sure I want to give them my business.UGH it had been a pretty good day so far too!

Re: WTF?!

• amysethnessamysethness member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    omg!!! noooooooooo way that is terribile....soooo sorry :(   ....
  • edited December 2011
    That's horrible!! However, if you didn't get it in writing that they'd hold it for you, I think you're out of luck. :( It stinks that they knew you were looking over the contract and tried to give them a deposit - can you contact a supervisor or manager to see if they can do something for you? I know you'd love it if they'd kick out the other couple so you can have your date back... But I think you may have to find another venue.
    greenbaby
    BFP 1/22/12 | Ectopic pregnancy found 2/14/12 | Methotrexate to complete m/c 2/15/12 imageimageimage Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Anniversary
  • edited December 2011