Wedding Etiquette Forum

S/O Parenting

First and foremost, do you have siblings?Are they older or younger?Do you feel like your parents treated you the same.I'll start. I have one younger brother. My parents have never treated us alike, and I have huge resentment towards my parents over it. It's extremely blatant as well, so much so that my grandparents and my parent's closest friends have pointed it out. I probably need some therapy about it or something, because I practically have no relationship with my parents because of how differently they treated us.For example, my brother just turned 20, and despite being a National Guardsmen, my parents still pay his cell phone, insurance, and give him gas money. My mom still wakes him up when he needs to get up. I've been paying my own bills for 4 years now, and can't remember the last time my mom gave me money or woke me up.
(Married)meganandshane.weebly.com~
(Planning)shaneandmegan.weebly.com

Re: S/O Parenting

• I have an older brother (9 years older) and he has a different dad.My parents spoiled me more. I guess I'm my dads "baby girl". My brother wasn't neglected or treated unfairly though
  • First and foremost, do you have siblings? Best siblings ever. Are they older or younger? 1 older brother who is 2 years older and my younger brother who is 8 years younger.Do you feel like your parents treated you the same.No. But I think they've always tried. We are SO different. Noah and I were probably treated more fairly. Ian got the short end of the stick, imo, because my folks got divorced when he was like...12, and they didn't handle it well, so he got into a bunch of stuff that took him a long time to kick, and they enabled it, and it made me really, really angry.But now, it's all good in the hood.
    Vacation with Alix, Andy, Mandy, and FLORENCE. AND HER MACHINE.

The Margarita Evolution