Wedding Vows & Ceremony Discussions

Shy Groom Literary Bride

Problem: OK, so I am a recent grad with a BA in English Lit...so I LOVE to read, I LOVE quotes (any quote! I love finding new ones, and reading oldies and goodies), and I dont mind speaking in public or being in front of a crowd- the FI on the otherhand HATES speaking in public. (and as far as content of the vows is very easygoing, but we decided due to his fears that we would not be writing our own)SO- I would love to find an example of vows that can include all of this- something that he does not have to recite, and can just repeat something short (even if its just "I DO") after the officiant says something nice. I have found lots of great readings and quotes that will be included in the ceremony, but other than pretty traditional and basic vows- I have not found much!side note: Id also like to mention (just in case it comes up in the solutions...) I cannot stand alliteration. (so dr seuss was definately out).Solution: ???.... HELP!:) thanks ladies

Re: Shy Groom Literary Bride

• edited December 2011