what to eat?

what is the best  food to eat
at the reception I'm at loss
with what to eat because lets
face it I'm going to be wearing white
and I'm not good with white lol Smile
input please and thank you

Re: what to eat?

• Well that's a REALLY broad question. What's your budget? Do you want a plated meal or buffet? What time is the reception? Are you having a full meal based on the time? What kinds of food do you like? What foods does your caterer/venue offer?

FWIW, I wouldn't base your food choice off your white dress. I always spill and managed not to spill at all on my dress. Put a napkin on your lap, eat slowly, and you should be fine. If there was any food to avoid, I would avoid dark sauces that easily splatter like marinara or red sauce.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Vacation
  • znd13znd13 member
    First Comment First Anniversary
    edited June 2012
    Yes, you first have to decide if you want a bigger deal or a smaller setting. What time of day will decide if it's it's lunch or dinner. If you are on a budget, you will need to find something in the range. I am just going to have a cake and punch reception myself. I don't think I will have much trouble getting stuff on my dress. lol

]
  • All the above posters are trying to help you by getting additional info, that way our answers are pertinent to your situation. That always helps. And I agree, what you are wearing doesn't really matter. I always spill, but didn't on our wedding day. While I ate the food we paid for, the most important part was that my guests love it.

We did our budget first. Then we decided on food that most of our guests would like. Chicken is always a safe option. From there we went with a menu of our favorite things (I'm a foodie and have made tons of foods I love, and have several favorites).