Wedding Hair, Makeup, & Beauty Forums

Makeup Help

Hey All!

I'm looking to go somewhere and have someone help me figure out my makeup (I never wear makeup and honestly just want a natural smooth look, nothing that takes alot of time or skill since I'm a newb) so I can have some makeup for my engagement pictures.  They're in a couple weeks now and I was thinking of just going somewhere like Sephora or maybe an anchor store at the mall, usually places like this make me really nervous and I'm afraid they'll try to convince me to buy things I really don't want.  Any suggestions or good experiences with any particular store or another? I'll be looking at booking someone else to do my makeup the day of my wedding, but I'd just like something that looks nice for our engagement pictures. :-)

Thanks!
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Makeup Help

• Have you checked out your local beauty schools to see if they do make up applications?  I can get one at our local Aveda Institute for $15 or at Regency Beauty School for $9.  For what you're probably spending on e-pictures I think it would be worth spending a few extra dollars on having it done really well.
  • I do make up specific to your skin and desired look Smile. if you're interested feel free to email me katelin_purl@yahoo.com. 
  • I'm going to a department store. I asked them and they said they get wedding makeup all the time. And there's no requirement to buy anything.

Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • aynos77aynos77 member
    First Comment
    edited April 2012
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_wedding-beauty_makeup-help?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding%20BoardsForum:358Discussion:4ce77a7e-5a27-46c9-99d8-84c3d1de1314Post:620fde2e-64c1-4afc-9f10-2107027360ab">Makeup Help</a>: