Canada-Ontario

Bachelorette Ideas in the GTA?

My MOH and I are brainstorming for my bachelorette party and we've got a couple ideas in mind - mainly collingwood + spa + bars or niagara + b&b + winery tour.  Both options I love but I was wondering what other people in the area were doing for their bachelorette parties - might give me more ideas!
Anniversary image

Created by MyFitnessPal - Free Calorie Counter

Re: Bachelorette Ideas in the GTA?

• ring_popring_pop member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    We went to Novo spa downtown (just me and my 2 BMs), then did a pole dancing class at Aradia, then dinner, then clubbing at Devil's Martini.

None of us were really interested in the clubbing but we felt like we should go, for good measure lol.
    Baby Birthday Ticker
    Baby #2: Surprise BFP 9.19.12, EDD 5.24.13, natural m/c 10.19.13 at 9w
  • LittlinLittlin member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I did my whole bachelorette up at the cottage for the weekend, but others I've gone too usually do a spa with just a few people (BMs, moms) - Novo and Elmwood are nice, dinner out - TONS of great places, and then out for drinks or dancing.  I've been to Devil's as Ringy mentioned, and This Is London for bachelorettes in the past few years.
  • StephieBowStephieBow member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Thanks for the feedback.  I think most of the group wants to get out of town for the day since we all live in Toronto and do the Toronto Bars on a more regular basis.

I love the Spa idea but Novo and Elmwood are going to be kind of out of budget for a few girls if we also wanted to do dinner and go out afterward.  (I looove the Elmwood, took my mom there for Mother's Day)

Do any of you know of any fun options outside of Toronto?
    Anniversary image

• edited December 2011