Flowers

DIY Bulk Flowers?

I'm also in the same boat as many of the brides who posted recently in that I have very little knowledge about flowers.  I just know that I have a small budget and would like to stretch my dollar as far as possible.

So I've been reading that a few brides are going online to buy bulk flowers.  For example, let's say I like this centerpiece: http://www.fiftyflowers.com/product/Lavender-Classic-Fresh-Centerpieces_23648.htm.  And I need 8 of them.  All I have to do is buy 8 of them for $150, they arrive at my house on say a Thursday, and my family puts them together in our vases on Friday, and then set them up on Saturday?  It's that easy?

It seems too good to be true since florists have been estimating $50+ per centerpiece for me.  So I want to make sure I'm not missing something in this picture.
Follow Me on Pinterest

BabyFruit Ticker

Re: DIY Bulk Flowers?

• katecharkatechar member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    check out your local costco floral dept! they have beautiful flowers for inexpensive prices and you can see what you are getting not hoping for the best with internet and hoping they are shipped correctly!
  • edited December 2011