Massachusetts

VENUE HELP!

Hi there, i am new to this- as i just recently got engaged!! 
We are trying to find a unique wedding spot anywhere in Massachusetts. My fiancee really likes the outdoorsy feel, a mountain would be his pick! I looked at some of the ski mountains around here, but all of the reception calls kind of seemed... blah. i personally like the barn weddings, so if we could find something that has both that would be great! 

Any help would be great, and we are not just limited to MA If you know of any places in CT or RI that would be great!

THANK YOU!

Re: VENUE HELP!

• In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/local-wedding-boards_massachusetts-western-mass_venue-help-1?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Local%20Wedding%20BoardsForum:619Discussion:213ebed2-f892-4cd4-b9d6-e9e395650d7ePost:88d20535-956b-4f23-86a6-4dcdfeee0823">VENUE HELP!</a>:
    [QUOTE]Hi there, i am new to this- as i just recently got engaged!!  We are trying to find a unique wedding spot anywhere in Massachusetts. My fiancee really likes the outdoorsy feel, a mountain would be his pick! I looked at some of the ski mountains around here, but all of the reception calls kind of seemed... blah. i personally like the barn weddings, so if we could find something that has both that would be great!  Any help would be great, and we are not just limited to MA If you know of any places in CT or RI that would be great! THANK YOU!
    Posted by hsholes[/QUOTE]

<div>I am in your shoes exactly! There is a barn in Putnam, CT that I am visiting next weekend. Its 8500 with no food included. Any barn I look at seems steep. I hate to do traditional.</div>