Illinois-Chicago

David's Bridal in Orland Park, IL

I just wanted to post my praises of the David's Bridal in Orland Park, IL!  I can't write a review on weddingwire until after the wedding, so I thought this would be a great way to get the word out.

I had never intended to even set foot inside of a David's for my gown, mainly because of what I had read online.  When I saw that they were having their annual $99 gown sale though, I decided to take a look.  While I didn't end up trying those dresses on, they DID have all of the dresses in the store marked down $300-400 dollars each, so I went that route instead.  Katie, my consultant, was AMAZING.  She was so nice, knew my style immediately, and listened carefully to what my mother and I described in what we wanted from my dress.  She did not push me into trying anything on, or even influence my decision in anyway.  Actually, I am a teacher, and I felt that Katie approached me trying on gowns much like I would approach a student who was trying to figure out a problem  in classfor - she asked me what I was thinking, why I felt one way or another, and made dress selections for me based on that.  In the end, she chose 2 beautiful gowns for me that I had a hard time choosing between (from the Oleg line).  She scheduled me for the following Friday (I came in on a Wednesday) so that I had time to think about which one I wanted.

The best part was that I never felt pressured to buy anything at all.  At the other salons I had went to, I felt that mounting pressure toward the end of my appointment, which made me nervous.  I went back the following Friday, tried the two gowns on that I loved, and decided on the first drop-waist A-line Katie had chosen for me (which was something I would have NEVER picked out by myself!!)