Texas-Austin

Photography for less than $1,000?

I am just beginning my search for a photographer, and while it is one of the most important aspects of my wedding, our budget cannot afford the typical $2,000 to $4,500 fee.  Does anyone know of a good photographer in the Austin area that is closer to the $600 to $1,000 range for the wedding day?  Thank you!

Re: Photography for less than $1,000?

• SarahPLizSarahPLiz member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Search for Daniel Grove Photography on Facebook. That's who we are using. He is still a student, but his work is good. 
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    Lilypie Premature Baby tickers
  • edited December 2011
    Use the local vendors feature here on The Knot. If you scroll down to the bottom of the photography section, you can search by price range. I think there are 4 or 5 photographers that start out under 1,000.

Here we  go, here is the link that lists the ones that are under 1,000. http://www.theknot.com/Vendors/Austin-Wedding-Photographers/Profiles/PHO/191/268/1

Hope that helps!
  • edited December 2011
    We're using Blackerby Photography. Their work is outstanding and the prices were very reasonable when we booked with them.
  • edited December 2011
    look at kforce on  facebook she does great work for cheap. good luck
  • edited December 2011
    I am using Blue Sparrow Photography and she is really reasonable.  Her website has a base price to start at, but she does offer customized packages and discount weddings for weekday weddings or weddings less than a certain number of hours (can't remember how many)

• edited December 2011