Getting in Shape

Eating for your blood type

I tried doing a search and couldn't find any other posts on this, so I apologize if it has been asked before.

Do any of you know anything about the eating right for your blood type?  I was just wondering if anyone had ever tried it or had an opinion on it?  Thanks!
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Anniversary

Re: Eating for your blood type

• Disclaimer: to say I'm skeptical of holistic medicine, is a bit of understatment. Also, I looked this up and it really angered me because I studied in the biological sciences in undergrad and it really annoys me when people use mumbo-jumbo to try to sell products, and this smacks a lot like B.S. to me, but anyhow...

Just from  my own experience, I highly doubt diets based just on different blood types are much better than ones that aren't. My parents have the same blood type (so therefore my siblings and I all do too) and our metabolisms are enitrely different.

I'm also a bit skeptical of the founder's C.V. You do know that he's an N.D., not an M.D., right?Also, just because a journal sounds scientific, doesn't mean it is, anyone can start and publish/edit a journal.  Also, under awards, he lists that he was Naturopathic Physician of year twenty years ago, and that he got his black belt certification twice. If I was trying to convince the world of my scientific merit, I wouldn't list my karate participation.

Finally, I looked up my bloodtype and the description had so much fluff; I'm especially skeptical of people/sites that give very little actual science but use just enough jargon to promote products they sell (like the dietary supplements)