Florida-North Florida

Colors? How do you pick?

So I've exhausted the wonders of 'google'.

I just don't know how to pick colors. I do know I want a light pink involved.. we are going for something soft, light, spring, romantic. So.. how do I pick the other color(s)?? How did you guys decide?
Lilypie Premature Baby tickers

Re: Colors? How do you pick?

• jagore08jagore08 member
    5 Love Its Combo Breaker First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    My wedding was an outdoor wedding so I knew I didn't want to compete with nature.  I looked at a ton of flower pictures and decided on pink and green.
    Ignorance is a poor defense. Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • holthcmholthcm member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I am having the exact same problem picking colors. I am just not a designer by nature. Here is what I have found in my research. It sounds like you are wanting to stay in the warm colors family rather than the cool colors. The warm colors are red, orange, yellow, peach, pink etc. The cool colors are blue, green, violet etc. 1. You can use a monochromatic - one color with different shades. 2.  You can use three colors that are next to each other on a color wheel. 3. You can use opposing colors on the wheel. 4. You can use three colors next to each other with one opposing color. This would be a color opposite to the other three and is called an accent color.