Chit Chat

Who Pays for What??? Need some advice

Ok this is my first time posting on this site even though I've been on here over a year now. The situation is a little complex....1 this is my second wedding but my future husbands first. My parents paid for almlost all of my first wedding and I knew when I decided to remarry that they coudl not afford to do that agin. They did however offer to help as much as they could which I am so so greatful for. The wedding is in 53 days it's onbaord a cruise my parents paid 2000 dollars for the on board wedding package and are coming o nthe cruise. My in laws are also coming on the cruise they are divorced and my father in law is coming with his fiance. We are having a reception in May, its about 2200 dollars for just the dinner for 100 people. Also having an inexpensive photographer and a DJ, flowers no limo's we are trying to be as cost effective as possible with the reception. Although I do not feel that we are entiltied my in laws have not offered to give us a penny. I don't feel this is fair and my parents feel the same way. Now my mom has asked me to ask my fiance to ask his parents for some money since they have put out a good amount and feel like both familes should contibute and I agree why should only my family be paying for everything? I guess the question is how can I get my fiance to bring this up to his parents? I ahve asked him a few times to please see if his parents can help...he has not asked it's getting close and I do not know what to do. I do know that even with what we ahve saved we will not be able to afford the things we already reserved witout some help from his side.

Re: Who Pays for What??? Need some advice