Wedding Etiquette Forum

Flips flops ok?

Ok promise this is my last new thread post for today!

I am getting married in Las Vegas and I am SERIOUSLY considering wearing flip flops under my dress.  My friend did that for her wedding and said she did not regret it because Vegas requires ALOT of walking.  I did not think her flip flops looked bad on (I only saw them when she was holding her dress up as she was walking). 

Thoughts?? Flip Flops so my feet don't kill at the end of the night or TRY and find a semi-comfortable pair of kitten heels?? I don't do 'heels' because I'm tall already.

Re: Flips flops ok?

• What about ballet flats?  That's what I'm wearing.
    BabyFruit Ticker
    Waiting to meet the baby broccoli on 5/5/2013!
  • I like flats more than flip flops, atleast for the ceremony.  For the reception I would say flip flops are fine.
  • I like the ballet flats. Like PP said, maybe flip flops for the reception.
    I'm not good at feelings.

• Flats/flip flops are cool I think.

Oct '11 Siggy Challenge: imageWedding Countdown Ticker
  • Flats are one thing, because they can be dressy. IMO, you can never dress up a flip flop.
    my read shelf:
    Meredith's book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)
    40/112

Photobucket
  • I had really pretty shoes to wear but during the pictures I sunk into some mud and so I just ended up wearing my tall flip flops that I had as back up, my feet felt fabulous. Plus I actually got a lot of compliments, saying they were very "me" 
    image Married and Junk.
  • In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_etiquette_flips-flops-ok?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding%20BoardsForum:9Discussion:d7a5d81c-29be-4297-a17d-79d1b250c10dPost:4aa19661-7f20-4840-bb9f-14de8d882900">Re: Flips flops ok?</a>:
    [QUOTE]Flats are one thing, because they can be dressy. IMO, you can never dress up a flip flop.
    Posted by msmerymac[/QUOTE]