Retro and Vintage Weddings
Options

AW: A little OT

I just started my sleeve tattoo on my right arm and I'm just super excited about it so I figured I'd share it with my favorite girls on the web.

So, my wedding is mainly Rockabilly centered with the whole Nautical/old school tattoo theme and I'm so glad that I finally bulit up the courage to begin this project. I've been talking about this piece for 5 years! The concept behind my tattoo is the "Family Flower Garden" all of my close relatives got to choose a flower to represent them in the tattoo.

This is the Stencil and drawing that the artist put together on my arm for 2 hours!

This is during the needle work....not even half way through!

7 hours later!

It's sort of hard to make out flowers because it's just line work for now...but I'm still in love with it...lol.

*Katie & David* July 22nd 2011 Our Shindig and Blog Updated Weekly! Wedding Countdown Ticker Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Re: AW: A little OT

• Options
    wow that is just amazing. i cant wait to see it finished. when do you go for your next session?

i wish i was brave enough to get a tattoo...lol...but im not :P

House Renovations
    Married Bio

I am a gluten-free, gun-toting wife! :P

I love you, Daddy...2/24/1953 to 2/13/2011image
  • Options
    My next session is on the 7th of August. We'll start shading on that sitting. That should be about a 4 hour session. My artist said we still have about 20-30 hours worth of work left to put into it. It's going to be a PAINFUL labor of love lol.
    *Katie & David* July 22nd 2011 Our Shindig and Blog Updated Weekly! Wedding Countdown Ticker Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • Options
    NukkeNukke member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    That's so cool!  Please keep showing us the progress.  :D
    Our Wedding Website
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic image
  • Options
    Wow, I love it so far and I love the meaning behind it.
  • Options