Hawaii

floral help please!

Hi girls, so i'm new to this whole "plan a budget" thing.  Todd told me this past weekend that I think money grows on trees. So i thought about it and wanted to ask you girls what is a reasonable floral budget.  Don't get my wrong I know that it is different for each person but i'm going for a ballpark figure of what most people normally spend on florals.  I just don't want to tell a potential florist a crazy amount that is way too low or too high.  Here's what we're looking to get: my bouquet, 5 bridesmaids (small), boutonnieres, arch decor, possibly centerpieces.

hope i make sense. it has been a long week. TIA! :)
Todd & Cari
7.23.2011~Hale Koa Hotel

Re: floral help please!

• edited December 2011
    I was totally blown away with the price of flowers!  I kept mine very simple.  Here's what I paid:

1 Bridal Bouquet - $200 for cymbidium orchds and roses (I didn't ask how big it was going to be, but I should have.  It didn't seem that much bigger than my bridesmaid's bouquet made up of just cymbidiums for $75).

1 Bridesmaid Bouquet - $75

3 Hair Flowers - $5 each (I ended up only using one, but one came in handy as a back-up boutonniere)

2 White Cymbidium Orchid Boutonniere - $10 each

2 White Dendrobium Orchid Boutonnieres - $10 each

1 Gazebo Arrangement - $350 (sprays of orchids across the top, later used as centerpiece on head table)

1 Cake Florals - $75 (cymbidium orchids on the top and one corner of each tier on a 3-tier cake)

Set-up and Delivery - 10%

I did my own orchid aisle, but the florist quoted me $200 for med coverage.

I also ended up doing my own centerpieces, but florist quoted me $40 each for 15 dendrobium orchid stems in a simple vase.

I was very lucky to have an aunty provide all the orchids for the aisle and the centerpieces, so I came in under $1000 for flowers, but I had a small wedding party.  I'll post pics soon :) 
  • edited December 2011
    I paid:

my bouquet: 150$