Hawaii
Options

Dress just in!!...plus a silly question :)

BIG NEWS - I got a call this afternoon from the bridal shop that my dress is finally IN!!  I'm sooo excited!!  My fitting is scheduled for next Thursday and I simply CANNOT wait!  (ahhh!)

Anyways, I have a (slightly embarrassing) question for you gals.... I was told to bring my shoes and undergarments in.  The problem is my dress is backless!  So what undergarments should I get?  Going to visit Victoria's Secret this weekend, but it would be helpful to know what to look for!  Thanks!!!!!  :)

Re: Dress just in!!...plus a silly question :)

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Congrats!! I hope you LOVE, LOVE IT!!

I'd look for the cups that stick to your sides w/ no straps or back. Or the ones that just tape to your boobage. If you ask the ladies there, I'm SURE they'll be happy to help you find something. I'd also check out a department store too, they have lots of items that could work.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    BACKLESS!  Hot mama. Pictures please!

Do you need undergarments at all?  Or, can they just sew cups in & call it a day?
  • Options
    fabutanfabutan member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Thanks girls!!  I'm gonna check it out this weekend  :)

LOL, admittedly backless was a bit of an exaggeration.  ;)  I'd say it's just a very low back (i.e. a bra would definitely show!).  So excited!!!  Let's just hope it fits, LOL  :)

• Options
    Michiko1983Michiko1983 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Yay! That's so exciting! I'm sure it'll be better than you remember it :) I know Victorias Secret and Macys have convertible bras that have a "low strap" option that may work. Otherwise, Macys definitely has sticky cups.
  • Options
    edited December 2011