Pennsylvania

Pocono Area questions- I need your help with reception reviews please!

Hi all!
I'm new to this whole thing so i apologize if there's an easier way to find this info.

I live in upstate NY but we're planning a wedding in the poconos area, which is where my mom lives. We visit her there obviously but never venture out too far so i don't know much about or around the area. She lives near Stroudsburg and thats about the only area i know.

Anyway, we were looking into the Shawnee Inn for the ceremony & reception site after going there for Fourth of July this past year. It was really beautiful there and after looking at the prices, it seemed reasonable but again im very new at all this.

My question is, has anyone been to or had a wedding there and what were you opinions? Any reviews?

Also, any great reviewed reception sites in that area under $100/pp would be great recommendations for us to look into more as well!
Thanks!Laughing
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Pocono Area questions- I need your help with reception reviews please!

• edited December 2011
    We got married at Ehrhardt's Waterfront Resort and I honestly can't rave about them enough.  One thing I can say is that it was great being the only wedding there that day -- I believe that at Shawnee there are others (but I could be wrong).  It was under $100 for open bar for 5 hours, hot/cold apps., and 3 stations.  It was a WONDERFUL experience working with them to make it personal and wonderful.  Seriously, I am 100% raves.
  • pinkpinotpinkpinot member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    xlizellx - do you have pictures you could post of your wedding? I've been looking at Ehrhardt's online and will probably schedule a visit. 
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • edited December 2011
    My wedding photos are here:  http://www.steveklaverphotos.printroom.com/GHome_main.asp?evgroupid=0&domain_name=steveklaverphotos&group_id=40