North Carolina

Raleigh/Durham venue needed to work with caterer...please help!

I think I am going crazy.... I've spent the past 3 months searching the internet to find a venue that at least looks good on paper and I keep coming up empty.

My major issue is that I have my own caterer already. My FI absolutely refuses to pay more than $60pp for food and alcohol (including tax and fees) so I found a caterer who can make that happen. (Go me!)

The problem is I can't find anywhere for the caterer to cater...

What I'm looking for is a venue that has separate spaces for ceremony, cocktail and reception (with the option of an outside ceremony) that has room for about 150 people for under $3,000. And I must be able to use my caterer!!! I've called way too many places that will only work with a small list of high priced "approved" caterers.

So far the Royal, Preserve @ Jordan Lake, Rand-Bryan House (which is over budget), and the River Ridge Golf Club are on my list. I haven't seen any in person yet but nothing's really got me excited yet.

Please help me Knotties, does anyone know of a venue in or near the Raleigh Durham area that might work for us???

1White Knot Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Raleigh/Durham venue needed to work with caterer...please help!

• uneek1323uneek1323 member
    First Anniversary First Comment Combo Breaker
    edited December 2011
    The only advice I can offer is to not hung up over none of them getting you excited yet. Wait  to make that judgement until you visit in person and check things out. I was not that impressed with our venue from online photos, but FI really liked so I made an appointment to check it out and got goosebumps before I even got out of the car. 
    We booked it the next week.

**TTCAL** A little Irish cuteness- Cillian Murphy
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    TTC #1 since December 2011
    Dx: Hypothyroidism, PCOS, one test away from confirming DOR
    BFP #1 1/16/12 EDD 9/16/12 m/c 1/26/12 }Sweet Pea{