Wedding Hair, Makeup, & Beauty Forums

Do you need a make up trial?

I've decided to get my makeup done for the wedding. I'm not very good at putting it on myself and I know I will be to nervous/stressed to do my own.  I don't know if I can afford getting a trial and the day of makeup.  Do I have to have a trial?  Would it be a mistake to just work with them on a day of and figure something out?

TIA
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Do you need a make up trial?

• In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_wedding-beauty_need-up-trial?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding%20BoardsForum:358Discussion:1e97e167-0ec7-4af7-9980-428944973d9aPost:a8cde0cd-3c0b-4e3f-af48-eeba18d80790">Re: Do you need a make up trial?</a>:
    [QUOTE]Also -- you could always go to Ulta/Sephora and have them do your makeup for free the way you want it, go home take some pictures... and then bring those pictures of yourself with you to your MUA on the day of your wedding.
    Posted by JoyMatt424[/QUOTE]

The trial itself may be free, but the Sephora where I am requires you to buy $50 worth of product which would then be used on you for the trial and the day of the wedding.

My sister/MOH did my make-up. I didn't really have the extra money to spend nor was I too keen on someone I didn't know playing around with my face.
  • In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_wedding-beauty_need-up-trial?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding%20BoardsForum:358Discussion:1e97e167-0ec7-4af7-9980-428944973d9aPost:3b4cadd0-478b-4939-807f-be40111c9b3b">Re: Do you need a make up trial?</a>: