Retro and Vintage Weddings

My vintage/retro monogram - Opinions, please!

I made this 50's inspired monogram myself using some clipart, a cute font and MS paint. I am no graphic designer, and it's really low res, so it kind of looks pixelated, so I'm working on fixing that, but what do you think?
Please be super honest, because I'm a little clueless when it comes to this DIY design stuff.

image 141 Invited so far!
image 112 Are ready to party!
image 29 Will be missing out!
image 0 Are MIA!

Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: My vintage/retro monogram - Opinions, please!

• What are you using it for?
  • I'm not entirely sure yet. The biggest thing I think I want to use it on is our invitations.
    image 0 Are MIA!

Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • I love it by itself. But i dont know how it will look when on your invites and etc. I think that your invites will also have to be very playful. To me it would look extremely out of place on a pocketfold. Which is where i see tons a girls put their monogram. But as long as you keep up the theme it will look super cute!!!
  • edited January 2010
    I am so dead set against a pocketfold, I really love how they look, but I have this annoying gene where if something is trendy and everyone does it, I have to do something else. So I think I'm going to do something different, it involves ribbon, it's hard to explain, there's a PIB. I agree with you though...I'm debating removing the background and just having the stars?? I want a more whimsical feel, nothing too formal for me.
    image 0 Are MIA!

Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • I love it. If it were me, though, I would only use it for things at the reception, not on invitations.
    I am not doing monograms, only because I see no reason to. But that is my opinion. I like how they look, but what the hell am I going to use it for? It doesn't make sense for my wedding.