Ohio-Columbus

When you're not willing to settle...

When do you just say...let's elope. I've only been engaged and planning for about 6 weeks and I am so sure of what I do and don't want (as far a reception venue) and I have waited so long to find this man, and plan this wedding that I find myself totally unwilling to settle on anything but exactly what I want.And, I cannot find it. It does not exist here in Frankiln county and not in Champaign county either. I have now been throwing around the idea of either eloping or planning a destination wedding, My loving fiance says all that is important to him is that I show up to marry him, he doesn't care when or where. (LOVE this man.)   Does every bride feel this way? Am I being a slave to my idea and missing the big picture? I seem to be asking for alot of help ladies. Sorry.
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: When you're not willing to settle...

• edited December 2011
    I asked this about a week ago, I have been planing for around 7 months and it has been very stressful. Our budget is really high and i am uncomfortable with it. We originally thought about eloping but then we decided that we are going to have a ceremony and small get together, a causal party and it will cheaper and more of what we want. 
  • AjoydAjoyd member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    What are you looking for that you're not finding? If an elopment or DW fit your vision better than anything you've been able to find in central Ohio, I say go for it!
    Married my love 8-25-12 TTC #1 since September 2012. BFP 2-2-13. photo 455d4bc3-3623-4c16-8dd1-1fbc7e99e147.jpg BabyFruit Ticker My BFP Chart
  • edited December 2011
    What kind of venues are you looking for? TK is a great place to look as well as Columbus Bride magazine. And heck, ask questions on here.