Pre-wedding Parties

Shower Problems

Sorry this is a little long, and I'm a first time poster so sorry if I made any mistakes!

A little background: FH and I moved to PA from MN this past summer, I'm a med student. Wedding is next July, the only time we're going to be home before the wedding is around Christmas (I don't get any other breaks from school and he works). My mom is a planner. She realized early on that the only oppertunity for showers would be Christmas time so she made sure to let anyone she thought might be throwing a shower (MOH and FMIL) know that Christmas time would be the best time. MOH is excited to plan shower over Christmas (I didn't ask her, force her, make her feel like she had to in any way). FMIL had been planning shower over spring break (which I don't have) so decided that instead of throwing her own shower for FH's family she would combine with my mom's for my family.

So far we're all good, 2 showers around Christmas, one for friends thrown by MOH (and my mom is helping) other shower thrown by mom for both families. Only problem is my mom told FMIL about MOH's shower. FMIL told FSIL about both showers and now FSIL is planning on attending friend shower since she will be out of town for family shower (some out of town family is coming for shower so date is already set, friend shower is narrowed down to a weekend). The only people I was planning on having invited to both showers was both MOH's (my friend and sister). FSIL is BM but other BMs were only going to be invited to either family or friend shower.