New York-Upstate

New to The Knot....

Hiee there my friends Im new to the Knot just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Julie my fiance adn I live in Miami. We are planning on celebrating our BIG DAY in upstate New York. Thats where my fiance is from, so since Im planning long distance I would love any help or advice. We are getting married in Sept.  I hope we can all help each other for our BIG DAY and exciting, new life ahead.

Thank you in advance,
Julie

Re: New to The Knot....

• Congrats and welcome to the Knot : )
    Where in upstate NY are you getting married?  

FI and I are gettting married at the Hall of Springs in Saratoga Springs on 10/12/12.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • lehc723lehc723 member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited January 2012
    Welcome! I'm from Miami originally (around outside of Coral Gables), and getting married in the Capital Region in October. :)
    Anniversary
  • Thank you ladies,great to hear from you! Ive heard the Hall of Springs is beautiful! Congrats! Have you heard of any reviews on Mallozzi's? Or Century House?

Thank you again :)
  • It appears I've joined this thread just in the nick of time. :) I'm getting married at Century House 10/6/12 and have loved all my interactions with them so far! And while I've never been to Mallozzi's personally, a friend of FI's is getting married there next year and I've heard lots of good things.

I'd be glad to answer any questions you have regarding Century House, here or in PM.
    October 2012 December Siggy - A Favorite Wedding Photo image
  • We're using the following vendors:

Photography:  Joe Elario Photography - pricey, but photography was one of our top priorities.  Our engagement pics came out absolutely beautiful and JP was so fun to work with.  I can't wait to see what our weddings pics will look like!

Video:  Al Woodard - I love his fly on the wall approach to wedding videos