Christian Weddings

Thursday QOTD

What was your first job?
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Thursday QOTD

• fpaemp2011fpaemp2011 member
    5 Love Its First Anniversary First Answer Name Dropper
    edited June 2012
    I started babysitting when I was 13.  But if you're talking about the first time I had a paycheck with taxes taken out, I was an intern in Human Resources for a very large healthcare system near my hometown the summer after my junior year and the following Christmas break in college.  I didn't enjoy the job (mostly entering invoices for travelling nurses, filing, making new employee badges, and checking references on applications {that was actually interesting}) but I made $12/hour.  For a summer and Christmas break of work, that wasn't too bad...and it paid more than babysitting.
  • at the local library.  Mostly shelving books, but I also ckecked people out and did whatever else the director wanted done.  I started the summer after I turned 16 and worked there two years - until I went to college.  I also worked there over winter break freshman year in college.  Alice didn't normally hire seasonal help, but they were in the process of adding an extension to the building, so there were a lot of books just being moved back and forth.
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • Jamba Juice!

imageUntitledmy read shelf:
    Faith (FaithCaitlin)'s book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)
  • At the local Thriftway before Winn Dixie bought them out and closed them down. I was a Service Clerk, AKA cart pusher, bagger and bathroom cleaner at 16 and worked there for a year and a half. For as tiny as I am, I can push a ton of carts. I amazed the bosses at the retail jobs I had after that with my cart-pushing skills. :)
  • I did food service at the local zoo.
  • I worked at a fast food place called Captian D's.It was fast food sea food.
    Daisypath Anniversary tickers