Pre-wedding Parties

Long Distance Bridal Shower

So my Mom and I are trying to figure out how to do a bridal shower. I live in Colorado and everyone else for the most part lives in NY. I'm unable to go home before the wedding. Any ideas on how we can still do a shower? I've been thinking a webcam, but I don't know how people would feel about that.

Re: Long Distance Bridal Shower

• banana468banana468 member
    First Answer First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Comment
    edited December 2011
    The only way is to be there.

Where are you getting married?  Could you do the shower a week before the event?
  • edited December 2011

Hi! I'm a Passion Parties Consultant and I  suggest that you have a Passion Party via online chat and by using the website to view the products. I know its not the same and being in a room together and seeing/tasting/touching the products. It will bring you and the party together for an hour or so to have fun. I would be happy to talk to you about it some more if you would like.

Good luck!!

• duckie1905duckie1905 member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Comment
    edited December 2011
    mismoor-no

If you are having the shower IMO either the bride or groom must attend personally.  Webcam is also a no-no.

I was invited to a shower, that was yesterday actually, for a long distance couple.  The groom is a friend of DH's and both MIL and I were invited to shower.  On Thursday we found out that neither the bride nor groom would be in attendance.  We immediately called and said that we were no longer able to attend the shower and we returned the gifts.  Most of the other guests, we heard, also opted not to attend.

IMO, if the bride and groom can't travel to attend, I can't buy a gift and attend the shower.
  • LEESHY09LEESHY09 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011