Christian Weddings

Boudoir Shoot

So my friend and I got Groupons to go to a Boudiour photo shoot and it was so much fun! I got there and felt so awkard when they asked what I do, like "yeah, I'm a youth pastor..." and then I discovered they were all Christian and their mission statement was to help women feel sexy for their husbands and encouraging marriages that way. It was so cool! 

Anyone else done anything like that? What's the most riskay thing you've done in prep for your honeymoon? 
PostCeremony-131.1

Re: Boudoir Shoot

• I don't know that I could ever do a boudoir shoot. I am already awkward in front of cameras.

I bought a bikini for my honeymoon. My first one ever, and I felt so sexy for my husband! :)
  • I did a boudoir shoot and gave the book of photos to my husband for a wedding present. He enjoyed them ;)

We are technically going on our "honeymoon" tomorrow ... Hawaii! As far as risque prep, I suppose the most "scandalous" thing I've done to prepare for it is get a leg and Brazillian wax. I've also been working out and eatng well so I can do all of the physical activity and look good on the beach.
  • I want to do one of these as a 1 year anniversary present. I would have loved to do them for a wedding present but couldn't afford it financially. Glad you had such a good time!
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • It's not my thing...at all. But that is super cool that it's a Christian organization!
    Pregnancy Ticker
    2010: 41 books, 2011: 31 books, 2012: 100 books
  • In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/cultural-wedding-boards_christian-weddings_boudoir-shoot?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Cultural%20Wedding%20BoardsForum:464687ae-7bc1-4360-9aea-999e11f1e1adDiscussion:ce5e4728-d320-49bf-9849-60673f0649aaPost:b97e8460-4b2d-483a-845d-510eb61a502d">Re: Boudoir Shoot</a>: