Canada-Ontario

Wedding at Sunnyside Pavilion

Hi everyone,

New bride-to-be, now in the process of figuring out a venue for summer 2012. Has anyone had any experience with wedding ceremonies and receptions at Sunnyside Pavilion? The beach is beaaaaaaaautiful, and it is very close for all of our guests. How do the costs add up? any info on staff and the coordinators? 

We don't want to spend a great deal of money, actually under $10,000 is our goal. the majority of our wedding will be DIY, as i'm a visual artist and have all the resources I need to make everything just right, for super cheap. we also know many emerging photographers who would do everything on the cheap. Its just the venue and the food that will really do us in, but im willing to put in a little extra for a beautiful place without a hassle..and Sunnyside is gorgeous.

Thanks a million!

Re: Wedding at Sunnyside Pavilion

• LittlinLittlin member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Are you looking for under $10K as your venue budget or your whole budget?  I think Sunnyside will be under that cost for the space alone, but the catering might add up to more than that.  It is beautiful - I live (or will for another week) right downtown and run by it all the time in the summer.  Best bet would be to contact them and find out all the little details.

Welcome to the board! :)
  • StephieBowStephieBow member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Welcome!

Sunnyside Pavilion is quite pricey. If you're wanting to keep the entire wedding under 10k you  might have an issue. I believe from when I did my research that you have to rent the outdoor space for the ceremony separately from the reception room.  Both are quite pricey.  If you check out their website you'll be able to get most of the basic prices.

Are you wanting to have a cocktail or sit down reception? bar or cash bar?  All of these make a difference.
    Anniversary image

Created by MyFitnessPal - Free Calorie Counter