North Carolina
Options

Potential Job Change

It is so hard to not get super excited about my potential job change. I'm currently in my 4th year as a temporary employee at UNC (work 40 hrs/week w/o benefits). The new job would be within the same department, just a different part of campus, as an admin assistant for a group of people I enjoy.

Anyway, yesterday was the first interview. It was just me chatting with the direct supervisor and with the person who is retiring. Waiting to hear if I make the second interview. The second interview will be with the five "real bosses" and the actual boss (on paper). The five "real bosses" all want me to get the job, so I only have one other person to impress.

DH knows I applied for the job....but I didn't tell him I interviewed yesterday. The dress for the first interview was casual, so I know he didn't think anything of what I wore.  However, if I pull out the power suit for next week, the cat will be out of the bag.

Keep your fingers crossed for me!!!

Shelly

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: Potential Job Change

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Good luck! It sounds like something you'd really enjoy.
  • Options
    NcsuPsychNcsuPsych member
    Combo Breaker First Comment First Anniversary
    edited December 2011
    Good Luck! Love the term Power Suit Lol
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • Options
    pirategal03pirategal03 member
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Good luck!  Why aren't you telling your H about the potential change?

It's been my experience that if they already know you and they're inviting you to interview you've got to royally screw up not to get the job :)
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Will this position be giving you benefits. Good luck!
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I work at UNC.  I'm an RN at the hospital.

Good luck with the interview and getting bennies.
    C+D, Four kids, two kids-in-law, four grandkids