Outdoor Weddings
Options

Outdoor Fall Venues near Chicago, Michigan, or Wisconsin

Hello everyone!  So I have become recently engaged and while our wedding is two years away I would like to get a head start on planning. :}

I have been searching the internet and asking friends about venues that would provide a scenic outdoor fall wedding.  I am looking for a venue that would provide an outdoor ceremony and an indoor reception.  I have spent countless hours already looking for venues in the Chicagoland area.  So far nothing in particular has caught my eye.

Since my search in this area has not provided me with the results I was hoping for, I was wondering if someone could please suggest any venues in the immediate (maybe 2 hours away from Chicago, 3 the most) areas of Michigan, Wisconsin, and even Southern/ Northern/ Eastern Illinois. 

I would truly appreciate any input or advice since I am completely new at this! 

Re: Outdoor Fall Venues near Chicago, Michigan, or Wisconsin

• Options
    The Pavillion at Orchard Ridge Farms in Rockton, IL immediately jumps to mind. They do a lot of weddings and events there and it looks beautiful especially in fall! I have not personally attended a wedding there, but my photog shot a few and posted them on his blog, and the scenery was lovely. That's probably only about 90 min. from Chicago, just north of Rockford.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Vacation
  • Options

That was one of the places I originally looked at!  I do like the overall atmosphere but the pricing is a little high just to rent out the pavilion.  I think I might have to visit it and see it in person first before I rule it out completely though.  Thank you very much!

• Options
    Sure :) I have no idea what their pricing is or what your budget is or what not, but another place is Japanese Gardens in Rockford, IL. I *think* they may be kind of pricey, but I do know it's absolutely gorgeous there (and I have been there) and they do weddings frequently.