Christian Weddings
Options

Something borrowed from a FSIL?

Hello, Knotties!

So, I went to pick up my dress last night and they accidentally forgot to order my veil. Flashback to day of purchase...Since I was on the phone (with a friend, explaining I found "THE dress") and my mom was so excited when she was paying for it, the veil was overlooked. The nice thing is that the shop is still willing to offer a discount on the accessory if I order and pay for it now. However, I got to thinking...is this a creative way that our heavenly Father is suggesting I borrow my FSIL's veil? (Just a little background info: I have been courting my FI for almost 3 years and although we are civil to each other, we are not buddy-buddy. Also, it was my FMIL who showed me the veil this past weekend when we visited for Mother's Day and offered it to me- probably because she is the one storing it!) Would asking to borrow the veil help nurture the relationship w/ my FSIL or am I just putting too much thought into this? (By the way, the veil is beautiful and would probably go with my dress, but I also liked the one I picked out. When I am trying to be a good steward of the L_rd's money, it seems like the extra $100 could be spent more wisely too.) ARGH!

Thanks in advance for your suggestions!   

Re: Something borrowed from a FSIL?

• Options
    edited December 2011