Wedding Etiquette Forum

Who's around?

Re: Who's around?

• Hey ladies!  I'm visiting FI in Chicago this weekend, to look for houses.  I am waiting for him to get home from happy hour with his coworkers so we can get some dinner.  I am irritated at him for going to happy hour without calling me, but I'll get over it.

Ciara - little Edmund makes my heart melt.
  • Not that it means anything to anyone since I'm fairly new to TK/E Board, but I'm here... at work for another 2 hours or so. I get to close tomorrow night too. Awesome way to spend the weekend.
  • Ciara-Edmund is just so adorable.

MK-Yeah I Plan to hit up a farmer's next week. No dogs though. I went to an appt today though and the lady had a dachshund. I wanted to steal her she was so cute.
  • Poor Edmund :( 
    Hopefully he gets used to the tape quickly.
  • Meg - where in Chicago (city, burbs) are you looking? FI and I are in the N 'Burbs and are having a heck of time finding some place, though at least he got the formal loan approval today which has been a battle in itself... YAY. I wish you better luck than we've been having!
  • Ciara- Edmund is so cute. I know have told you this before, but he is. I feel for him with the tape.
  • Ciara- Edmund is just so cute!
    Hopefully he can get used to the tape being there
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    image Robby James born 2.24.12 @ 23 weeks due to preterm labor
    Remembering Robby
  • mkruparmkrupar member
    5 Love Its First Comment First Anniversary
    Aww poor little guy. He'll get used to the tape I'm sure. Hang in there Ciara!

• Kelly - we've been looking in the city (mainly Lakeview and Bucktown).  We've put in offers on 2 different places that had each been on the market a year or longer, and the same week we put in offers, so did other people.  And they outbid us.  The second one was particularly maddening because the selling agent did some pretty crappy things to lead us on.