October 2012 Weddings

Kind of New In Town

Hi Ladies,

I was a somewhat active poster a few months back but got really busy with work travel and wedding planning and I hadn't had much to cruise the forums.  But at least for the next few weeks I'm back.   Here are some details about me and our wedding.

Wedding Date: October 5th
# Guest: ~140
Location: Cecil County Maryland, outside on the Chesapeake Bay
Interests: Hiking, swimming, astronomy, painting, anything DIY
Job:  Mathematician

I can't think of anything else you'd want to hear about off the top of my head, feel free to ask.  I look forward to talking with everyone over the next few weeks, and congrats on your upcoming wedding!

CC

Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Kind of New In Town

• Hello! Hope all your plans are going well :)
    Anniversary
  • I want to hear more about being a mathematician!  It sounds fascinating and frustrating all at the same time....I have a history degree, math was not at all my strength.  I do travel quite a bit for work, so the idea of a mathematician doing the same gives me visions of secret think tank work.  :)

Best wishes for your upcoming wedding!
    Photobucket
  • Welcome back.  I used to go to Cecil County to race.  I always had fun there.  Hope all is going well with the wedding planning.
    Anniversary imagemy read shelf:
    Cathy (CathyL7910)'s book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)
  • In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-club-boards_october-2012-weddings_kind-of-new-in-town?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding%20Club%20BoardsForum:56b9bcef-1e34-456e-81f5-cfaa107456b2Discussion:a2cac2ea-2a10-411f-8084-a171aa9d280aPost:e67fc86f-6727-4935-9902-d27411a16889">Re: Kind of New In Town</a>: