New Jersey

Did anyone else plan multiple makeup trials

or am I just a nut? I'm not good at makeup and, since I'm planning to leave it in the hands of the make-up artist, I want to see more than one interpretation. Also, I want an airbrush and a non-airbrush trial, but not at the same time.

I'm thinking Gina Brozon for the non-airbrush and Michelle LoConte or Jillyan Scarpa for the airbrush. Does anyone think Michelle is a better choice than Jillyan or vice versa?
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Did anyone else plan multiple makeup trials

• edited December 2011
    Nope!  I don't think you're nuts!  :-)

I planned an airbrush trial with Jeanine Mangan and a non-airbrush trial with Gina Brozon a few weeks later, but after my trial with Jeanine I wound up cancelling with Gina because I loved what Jeanine did and her personality was awesome.

Regarding Jillyan vs. Michelle I have no idea, but I believe several girls on the board have made comments about Michelle's slightly flighty and somewhat brusque personality.
    image 182 Invited
    image 0 Are ready to party!
    image 0 Will be missing the fun
    image 0 Can't find the mailbox...

RSVP Deadline: June 15, 2011
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • ellevellev member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Thanks, Peaches! I originally had Jeanine Mangan booked, and was really confident about her and hadn't thought about more than one trial, but when I changed my date she wasn't available.

Good to know about Michelle's personality. Just from looking at her picture gallery though, it looks like she does a natural makeup look just a shade better than Jillyan. Jillyan is really nice though.

Has anyone used Oanh Klosek?
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Faith2730Faith2730 member
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011