Washington-Seattle

Work Showers?

So two people at my work have planned and invted people to a bridal shower for me at work, its offsite @ a lunch (they are buying everyones lunch how sweet!!!) and the emailed and asked if i had a preference for regestries? (ie., use the wedding one, or go with lingerie?)  so i dont want peple to feel obligated to buy me anything special, can i just tell them to not mention registries ?

i'm new to all of this i dont know what to do lol
Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: Work Showers?

• edited December 2011
    i think that if you don't mention registries, you will be getting some interesting gifts, but I understand being hestiant about giving the info becuase you may not know your coworkers as well and it would seem like ur asking for a gift.

But honestly, in this day and age, i think it would be a lot easier, esp for people who don't know u that well, just to pick something off the registry that they know you want rather than trying to guess your style or whatnot. 

so IMO, I would give the registry info.. what sweet coworkers!
  • edited December 2011
    Did pp....I would give registry info so you don't get random stuff that you'll never want/need.  I wouldn't know what to get a co-worker for a wedding gift if they didn't have a registry...so I would want some guidance when buying a gift.
    Amanda & Joel
    Planning bio: updated 05.11.10
    326 were asked to dance image
    120 will boogie the night away image 110 have two left feet image 96 are couch potatoes image
    RSVP Date: Sept 10, 2010
  • edited December 2011
    That sounds very sweet and fun! What a great group of co-workers. I ditto pp- just your registry info.
  • carrieoz_76carrieoz_76 member
    Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011