Moms and Maids

FMIL Monster in law

So, I am having some serious issues starting to surface with my FMIL. She has always been nice to to my face but in a fakey way. well she sends a text to FH saying "i feel like i dont have a son anymore, amanda and her family are taking you away from us and you will come around when you are ready" just to clear the air, I am a full time student and work 30 hrs a wk, and he works 60 hrs a week. i don't think she realizes this, and fact is we hardly have time to hang out together, let alone see anyone else. 

anyway, its not the first stab she has taken at me, he told her he had quit drinking and her reply was, "thats great, but you should do it for yourself, not for amanda" and her daughter is a BM, and she tried to pick an argument with me, accusing me of ordering all the dresses without telling them, fyi, only one of the four ordered theirs and the wedding is in june, you have time, and I DON'T ORDER THE DRESSES! 

I honestly never thought i would have this problem with her. if anything she should be thanking me, since he has been with me he has completely turned his life around, we are responsible, drive nice cars, own our own home and are constantly working to get more. As far as i'm concerned she didn't want anything to do with him, he was a bad boy with a lot of problems and she kicked him out with nowhere to go on christmas, and of course now that he is successful and responsible she wants him around. How does that work?

At any rate, I am stuck because this really upset me and is still driving me crazy, and because its his mom he can't see what I and other people see and refuses to do anything about it. my aunt went through the same thing when she married her husband, and he wouldn't stand up for their relationship, now 20 yrs later she is still ostracized by his family and refuses to go to any social event with his family so he goes alone with the kids. Omg i don't want that to be us!  What am I supposed to do?