New Hampshire

$2,000 doesnt get you much...

On all fronts.  Photography, Videography etc.

I had a meeting with a florist so I have something to compare next week to my next florist meeting.  One is a shop one is out of her house.
The shop quoted me $2,000.....So, I hope the other is much lower. 

Is it customary not to look at portfolio's or not see samples of your flowers until the day before the wedding?  I just kind of winged it because I'm not a flower expert. 

Re: $2,000 doesnt get you much...

• FireDancer04FireDancer04 member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Have you looked at Lyndsey Loring Design yet? She has packages and a-la-carte menu, pricing is right on her website. Also on her website is some of her portfolio, and she has more when you go in and sit down with her. 
  • edited December 2011
    Thats who I have a meeting with next week.  I cant wait!
  • FireDancer04FireDancer04 member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Good! From your post about the previous meeting, I think you'll really like her. GL!
  • edited December 2011
    We used a Vintage Rose in Methuen, MA.  Loved working with them.  We paid about 1500 and it included 10 table centerpieces (all flower), my bouqet, my toss bouquet, 4 girls bouquets, 2 mom corsages, 2 grandmother corsages, groom bout., 2 dad bouts., 4 GM bouts., headtable flower draping arrangement, a small arrangment for the placecard table, 2 church arrangements, delivery charge, and tax.  I told her what I would like to spend and wecame up with beautiful things.  WHen she quoted a price, I was able to add or bring down the cost until I was comfortable.  I highly recommend her.  GL

PS- How is the photography search going?
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • edited December 2011

Thanks for the tip on the chelley.  I'll have to check them out too and see what they can come up with to compare all 3. 

• mariegramariegra member