Ohio-Toledo

Barn/rustic reception venue

Hi everyone, 
I am new to theknot and this is my first post. First I want to say that I am very nervous after seeing many others post about people wanting a barn type reception but are having a hard time finding a place. I blame Pinterest for my obsession with wanting this barn wedding! :( But I cannot get it out of my head. So I am hoping that someone can help me. We live in Gibsonburg so Old Zims is close but my fiance is not thrilled about having it out there because most of my family is in Toledo. The lodge at Strawberry acres is an option but I have heard it can get quite tight in there when you get close to 200 people. Which is about where I need to be, if not more. Any help, even if it is to sqaush my dream, would be greatly appreciated! Thanks

Re: Barn/rustic reception venue

• I'm having mine at Sauk Valley Resort in the Irish Hills, MI area, which is around an hour away from Toledo. It's not a barn, but it has a very rustic charm and is shaped like one. I know there's a few around here, especially if you google around. 
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • I am having the same issue, I am looking for Findlay-Lima area. Hell, at this point I would be willing to travel to Toledo even.
    BabyFetus TickerBabyFruit Ticker Photobucket image Photobucket Follow Me on Pinterest
  • There's a place called Cobblestone Farms that sounds like what you're looking for, but it's in Ann Arbor.  I think you're (unfortunately) going to have to compromise on either the area or type of venue.
  • Millbury Fire Hall is perfect for a barn/rustic theme wedding.  You can bring your own alcohol and catering.  You have to use there bartenders.
  • Thank you all for the help! I actually found out on of my coworkers has a barn and is going to let me have the wedding and reception there. :). @Sarah Lynne, check out Strawberry Acres Lodge,  http://www.hollandohio.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=65&Itemid=91.