North Carolina-Outer Banks

Welcome New Knotties! (I Know You Are Out There.....Come Out...Come Out!!)

I see a lot of activity over the past week.....I was on vacation in OBX!  Glad to see that so many of you have decided on such a gorgeous place for your wedding :)

Tell us a little about yourselves....how you and FI met?  Why did you decide on OBX?  Venue?  Time of year?  Do you have any fur-babies?  Pics are a bonus ;) Anything else you would like to add as well :)

If there is anything you need at all, don't hesitate to reach out to us!  Welcome and congrats to all of you!

Re: Welcome New Knotties! (I Know You Are Out There.....Come Out...Come Out!!)

• hi ladies

so i'm a newbie! i got engaged last week while we were on vacation in obx!

i met my fiance and i met May 15th, 2005. I mainly remember that day because it was the monday after the end of my freshman year of college and my first day at my summer job. but it's also cute to say it's because that's the day i met my man.

we were attracted to eachother instantly but were dating other people at the time. so we became fast friends which lasted for a while. we started dating officially in march of 2007 and have been together since!

we've been vacationing in obx with my family since we started dating. he used to come down as a kid but hadn't in several years. needless to say, we fell in love with the area. i'd always wanted a caribbean wedding, or at the very least, a beach wedding. since i work at a school (i'm about to start my year-long UNPAID internship as a school psychologist), in order to be fair to others, i'm not having my wedding during a school vacation, i'm looking at a june wedding when school lets out. too hot for florida and the caribbean...but why not at the OBX! sooo obx it is.

unfortunately, since my internship is unpaid and i don't want to put the entire financial burden on him, we're looking at a june 2014 wedding. i will have (hopefully) be working for a year by then.