• Images
  • Text
  • Find a Couple + Registry
GO
July 2010 Weddings

Priceline.com

Has anyone one used Name Your Own Price on Priceline.com? DH and I are going to a concert this weekend with his cousin and one of her friends. Since the concert is Sunday night (and OOT for us) we were all going to share a hotel room. I was thinking of naming my own price to find a hotel but I've never done it before and it makes me nervous.

Think I'll be ok using it?
Daisypath Anniversary tickers

Lauren's book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (to-read shelf)Follow Me on Pinterest

Re: Priceline.com

• i have not tried it, but have you looked into/ever tried hotwire.com? we have gotten a few 4-star hotels for like $60/night through them, and my friends have gotten a 5-star hotel in downtown cleveland for like $80/night. you dont get to pick which hotel, but they show you a region and you pick the region closest to your concert, then accept, and they tell you what hotel it will be. it's pretty awesome!
    jacqui + erik 7.10.10
    **Planning Bio**

• Never done Hotwire but it sounds similar to priceline. I guess it just makes me nervous not knowing what hotel it will be until after the non-refundable reservation has been made.

Lauren's book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (to-read shelf)Follow Me on Pinterest

• that's true. it made us nervous at first too, but we haven't been let down yet :)
    jacqui + erik 7.10.10
    **Planning Bio**

• Lauren, I use "Name your own price" for work ALL the time and we get 4 star hotels for ridiculous prices... I highly recommend it! Where is the concert? Is it a major city?
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic image BabyFruit Ticker
  • Angela - It's in Hartford, CT. We're only going to be there one night and I know it doesn't REALLY matter but it's scary nonetheless! I also don't even know where to begin in terms of making a bid